317-945-4555

Customer Testimonials

What Our Customers Say About Us

We care what our customers think of us and so should you. We are partners in your business and your success is ours.

Rating
5.0
19 reviews
Scott Bugher
A friend referred me to Bright Star Mortgage when I was looking to buy my first home, and I'm very glad he did. Not only did Eric get us the best rate we could find, he went above and beyond when assisting us through the purchasing process. He is a class ...
A friend referred me to Bright Star Mortgage when I was looking to buy my first home, and I'm very glad he did. Not only did Eric get us the best rate we could find, he went above and beyond when assisting us through the purchasing process. He is a class act and I highly recommend him.
Read more Hide

Scott Bugher

3 weeks ago

Google G Posted on Google
Maryam Baghizadeh
It was such a pleasure working with Eric. One of the things we enjoyed the most was his availability during the weekends even when he was out of country. Totally recommend him.
It was such a pleasure working with Eric. One of the things we enjoyed the most was his availability during the weekends even when he was out of country. Totally recommend him.

Maryam Baghizadeh

7 months ago

Google G Posted on Google
Sari Battista
From applying for a Morgage , to closing Eric made the process easy. He was always present, willing to answer any and all questions and handled everything. Eric was terrific!
From applying for a Morgage , to closing Eric made the process easy. He was always present, willing to answer any and all questions and handled everything. Eric was terrific!

Sari Battista

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Levi Irvin
Incredibly helpful and transparent broker. Made the process of buying my first home simple and easy to understand.
Incredibly helpful and transparent broker. Made the process of buying my first home simple and easy to understand.

Levi Irvin

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Bethany Boyd
Eric did a wonderful job in breaking down the process for us so it wouldn’t be overwhelming and explained everything in a way that made sense. For me and my husband being first time home buyers he made it easy. I highly recommend him and will definitely u ...
Eric did a wonderful job in breaking down the process for us so it wouldn’t be overwhelming and explained everything in a way that made sense. For me and my husband being first time home buyers he made it easy. I highly recommend him and will definitely use him in the future!
Read more Hide

Bethany Boyd

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jake Piekarski
Eric was an absolutely wonderful mortgage lender to work with. He was incredibly proactive and helped make the entire process go by easily. I would absolutely recommend to anyone that they work with Bright Star on their next mortgage.
Eric was an absolutely wonderful mortgage lender to work with. He was incredibly proactive and helped make the entire process go by easily. I would absolutely recommend to anyone that they work with Bright Star on their next mortgage.

Jake Piekarski

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jesse Russell
Eric was recommended to us by our realtor and I'm glad he was. The entire experience was as smooth as I could hope and Eric was always able to quickly answer any questions we had through it all. Absolutely recommend Bright Star Mortgage.
Eric was recommended to us by our realtor and I'm glad he was. The entire experience was as smooth as I could hope and Eric was always able to quickly answer any questions we had through it all. Absolutely recommend Bright Star Mortgage.

Jesse Russell

1 year ago

Google G Posted on Google
B Griff
Eric was amazing to work with! He gets stuff done in a very efficient and timely manner. I would recommend him to everyone!
Eric was amazing to work with! He gets stuff done in a very efficient and timely manner. I would recommend him to everyone!

B Griff

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jackson Beckman
Bright Star Mortgage was fantastic! I would recommend going through Bright Star for any future Mortgage needs. The service was great and was very personable. They made the process of buying our first house quick and easy. No stress at all!
Bright Star Mortgage was fantastic! I would recommend going through Bright Star for any future Mortgage needs. The service was great and was very personable. They made the process of buying our first house quick and easy. No stress at all!

Jackson Beckman

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Yandeezys Delgee
Great company, Eric is awesome to work with I highly recommend this company.
Great company, Eric is awesome to work with I highly recommend this company.

Yandeezys Delgee

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Travis Davis
Answered any and all questions we have, made to already stressful event as least stressful as he could, and we got a lower rate then we thought we could get. If we ever need them again we will be giving them a call (for the 3rd time).
Answered any and all questions we have, made to already stressful event as least stressful as he could, and we got a lower rate then we thought we could get. If we ever need them again we will be giving them a call (for the 3rd time).

Travis Davis

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Jared Sangeorzan
Very Responsive, makes sure to explain everything. Always on the hunt for best rates too vs just locking you in to whatever is current.
Very Responsive, makes sure to explain everything. Always on the hunt for best rates too vs just locking you in to whatever is current.

Jared Sangeorzan

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Stuart Williams
Eric Kelley at Bright Star Mortgage is beyond excellent to work with. He took the time to listen to our goal and provided many different options for us to choose from to select the option that was best for our situation. Absolute best service, responsiv ...
Eric Kelley at Bright Star Mortgage is beyond excellent to work with. He took the time to listen to our goal and provided many different options for us to choose from to select the option that was best for our situation. Absolute best service, responsiveness, and follow-up after closing. We will definitely seek out Eric for future mortgage or refinancing needs and will recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you Eric for making the process easy, quick, and straightforward, even during a pandemic. Total class act!!
Read more Hide

Stuart Williams

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
carol gaffney
Eric Kelly made the experience painless, with efficient and professional work. He always responded in a timely and friendly manner. He advised me after learning of my retirement and in all ways, provided thoughtful recommendations. I highly recommend him! ...
Eric Kelly made the experience painless, with efficient and professional work. He always responded in a timely and friendly manner. He advised me after learning of my retirement and in all ways, provided thoughtful recommendations. I highly recommend him!!
Read more Hide

carol gaffney

2 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Heath McClure
Eric Kelly at Bright Star Mortgage was fantastic to work with. He was extremely professional, responsive and was able to answer all questions with great clarity. I would highly recommend.
Eric Kelly at Bright Star Mortgage was fantastic to work with. He was extremely professional, responsive and was able to answer all questions with great clarity. I would highly recommend.

Heath McClure

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Christian Evers
Yet again Eric Kelly & Bright Star Mortgage went above and beyond, and got us the perfect mortgage deal with absolute minimal cost. This is the second time working with Eric, and both have been great experiences. Eric is very knowledgeable and personally ...
Yet again Eric Kelly & Bright Star Mortgage went above and beyond, and got us the perfect mortgage deal with absolute minimal cost. This is the second time working with Eric, and both have been great experiences. Eric is very knowledgeable and personally engaged in the process. He is always available to answer question and guided us smoothly through the process. Eric Kelly & Bright Star Mortgage comes with my highest recommendations.
Read more Hide

Christian Evers

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
W P
Bright Star mortgage really is a shining star in the mortgage industry. They make the typically tedious process super easy and worry free. If you’re looking for a new home loan or a refinance, Bright Star Mortgage should be your only call.
Bright Star mortgage really is a shining star in the mortgage industry. They make the typically tedious process super easy and worry free. If you’re looking for a new home loan or a refinance, Bright Star Mortgage should be your only call.

W P

3 years ago

Google G Posted on Google
Ben Burton
I can’t say enough about how smoothly Eric made my first home purchase. His communication through the whole process was superb! I walked in without any knowledge about the steps to take and he guided me like I was his number one client. If you want excell ...
I can’t say enough about how smoothly Eric made my first home purchase. His communication through the whole process was superb! I walked in without any knowledge about the steps to take and he guided me like I was his number one client. If you want excellent service and someone who is personally invested to make sure you’re getting the best deal, I definitely recommend Bright Star Mortgage / Eric Kelley! Thank you for everything Eric, you’re the best!! Also, if you’re looking for a great Real Estate Agent, you’ll get the same great service with Lydia Jones from Five-Star Realty Group.
Read more Hide

Ben Burton

4 years ago

Google G Posted on Google

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

Eric helped me buying my house in Zionsville, Indiana. Initially I was talking to few lenders and in fact I was about to finalize an another lender. Eric convinced me why he is the best to go for and also agreed to match the offer I had. He indeed proved why he is the best around. Eric was always quick to provide me pre-approval letters, unlike other lenders who ask tons of information, but are not prompt in replying to your requests. That really helped me further in putting the offer on the house I was interested in. Since the price of the house was little above the range suggested in the initial preapproval letter, I needed a preapproval letter with different amount within a day, and Eric was quick enough to provide the necessary documents within a day. He works round the clock and always prompt to reply your messages whenever you write to him. Being a first time buyer Eric also guided me through the home buying process. He was very nice and helpful in explaining my eligibility and chances of loan approval without needing to put my wife’s income/salary etc as she was in the process of moving and job change. Over all Eric made our home buying process very very smooth and we would like to thank Eric for all his help.

Smanla Tundup

Eric was great to work with, and a huge help in answering any questions we had throughout the process. As first time home buyers, Eric made everything simple and easy for us!

Rian Gordon

Great mortgage broker. Call Eric for all your financing needs!

Andrew Neal

Bright Star Service is what I received from Eric! I originally was going to go through the typical banking channel, however the service I obtained came up short and didn't feel they actually cared about the purchase more so my credit and other products I could obtain. Eric not only took care of the process from beginning to end, but he educated me on all aspects of the loan. This is my third house I purchased and who knows how many refinances I have been through. Eric was the only person who actually took the time to help me understand every part of the process and learn what the small letters actually mean in a loan contract lol. If you want someone that is reliable and actually cares about your home purchase/refinance, then you need to see Eric.

Roberto S

top shelf service but not big bank rates and slow customer service. Eric was super fast to get back to me, closed and refi'd the house in no time at all. SO I saved money and time ! I'll be back with other investment properties soon, thank you sir

33larrybirdz

helped me rifi my primary residence, got me a superior rate compared to the big banks! Impeccable customer service, fast response times to all questions and concerns. Came to my closing, will be back for other investment properties. thank you Eric!

Jason Tressler

We have consulted or used Eric Kelley throughout his long career in mortgage financing and we have been happy with the good results and with his personable and honest approach.

Michael Goldberg

My husband and I were first time home buyers and Eric Kelley walked us through the entire mortgage process. He was available whenever we had questions or needed assistance. I would definitely recommend him!

Caitlyn R

I recently purchased my first home and Eric helped me every single step of the way. He worked around my crazy work schedule and made sure that no step was left untouched. He thoroughly explained everything in a ways that actually made sense! His responses were prompt and very detailed. I highly recommend Eric to anyone who is starting the buying process. He helped make a seemingly daunting process very easy. I will definitely use Eric again in the future.

Austin O

I would absolutely recommend Eric for any mortgage services. He is very knowledgeable and attentive with the whole process. He will do his best to make the process smooth. We had a very good experience with him. He made everything simple and explained everything when needed. He was also there for the closing even when it wasn't necessary. Thanks Eric.

user722712923

I have known Eric for years and he has always demonstrated good character. He has worked with me and several friends and family members, all of whom were satisfied with the deal they got in the end or the other professionals that Eric pointed them towards.

Michael G

I was the first time home buyer and he was greatly helpful to assist me to buy a house that needed to be purchased quickly and timely. Eric is very kind and has never gotten frustrated with me who has no knowledge about purchasing a house. He is extremely respectful, even when I was honest enough to talk about shopping around for other mortgage options. Some online mortgage companies showed me very competitive rates, however, at the end what I found is how important to have someone like Eric whom I can trust and I can always ask questions on anything about the mortgage! I highly recommend him for anybody to buy a house, either you are the first time buyer or experienced!

Chizuki L

We had just moved from out of state and we were both starting new jobs. My wife was switching from a full-time job to freelance work and I was starting to work at my family's business. We talked to five different lenders and none of them would give us a 15 year mortgage. Thankfully our realtor recommended Eric Kelley. Eric kept us informed during the whole process and was very clear in giving instructions of what he needed us to do. This allowed us to have our HUD-1 Settlement Statement and funding well before closing. We closed on time and got the 15 year mortgage at 3.5%. Eric was there for the closing and and will make sure you feel confident and at peace during the whole stressful process. Thanks again Eric!

user7661664

WRITE A TESTIMONIAL

Feedback received

We've received your submission. Thank you for your feedback.